She Was A Rainbow

141916714053311 (1)

I saw a girl who once lived
She was a rainbow –
With colorful skies and a pot of gold

I saw a girl who once laughed
She was her smile –
She wanted love and little more

But she was erased
She lost her face
She had nothing to say
And none saw her again

Until the day she found her name
And she said:
I’m a contradiction!
I’m a hurricane!
I watch from a distance then I sweep you away

You say I’m a wallflower
You see me a blank canvas
You paint on me your dreams,
Put me on display

I saw this girl the other day
She was a rainbow –
With all her flaws and queer ways

She turned and smiled
I fell back into my oblivious haze

Leave a Reply

